It is a pleasure to announce that the Jury of Polish Music Critics Competition KROPKA decided to award the following prizes for the best texts on music published in the year 2017:

1. Grand Prix (for the best text about music published in 2017):

Rafał Wawrzyńczyk for the text Ciemne centrum [Dark Center]  (

2. Main Prize (for article/feuilleton):

Aleksander Przybylski for the text Melotypy  [Melotypes] ("Ruch Muzyczny")

3. Main Prize (for review/report):

Karolina Dąbek for the text Trans jesieni – zmierzch awangardy. Warszawska Jesień 2017  [Autumn trance - twilight of avant-garde. Warsaw Autumn 2017] ("Glissando")

4. Distinction for a debutant:

Przemysław Górecki for the text Posłuchajmy, co tak gra. Sześć razy Maryla Rodowicz [Let us listen what is played. Six times Maryla Rodowicz] (unpublished)

5. Special Award

Dirk Wieschollek for the text Ego-Shooter mit Achillesferse  ("Dissonance") 

Additionally, within the competition, the following prizes were granted:

The Fryderyk Chopin Institute Special Award  for a text about classical music

Adam Wiedemann for the text Zachód słońca (

Piotr Metz Individual Award for a text about popular music

Olga Drenda for the text The Future Sound of Poland (text written for the exhibition in Museum of Modern Art in Warsaw)

Special Prize of Polish Composers Union' Musicologist Section for promoting music in radio and television: Anna Woźniakowska

MEAKULTURA Foundation Award for outstanding achievements in the field of music criticism: Kacper Miklaszewski

Audience Award for the best book on music published in 2017: Andrzej Mądro


The jury was composed of: 

Daniel Cichy Ph.D. (chairman)

Joanna Maleszyńska Ph.D. (with habilitation)

Anna Ignatowicz-Glińska Ph. D.

Agata Kwiecińska

Mirosław Pęczak Ph.D. (with habilitation)

Rafał Księżyk